Displaying 1 - 24 of 28 results.

Ko Taumarere te awa.
Ko Puketohunoa te maunga.
Ko Ngati Manu te hapu.

Hon Phil Twyford was born and raised in Auckland. He is the Labour Member of Parliament for Te Atatū, where he lives. Phil’s vision is for New Zealand to deliver hope and opportunity to all people.

Hon Andrew Little is currently the Minister of Health and Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations. He is also the Minister Responsible for the GCSB, NZSIS, and for Pike River Re-entry.

Hon Dr David Clark was first elected as the Labour Member of Parliament for Dunedin North in 2011.

Hon David Parker grew up and studied in Dunedin, graduating with a BCom/LLB from the University of Otago. He had a long career in business and law before being elected as Labour Member of Parliament in the former electorate of Otago in 2002.

As a mother, and a constituent MP with 20 plus years’ experience who has come from ‘flax-root’ politics, Hon Nanaia Mahuta remains connected to the aspirations of people from all walks of life.

Hon Damien O'Connor believes every New Zealander, regardless of their background or family situation, deserves the opportunity to realise their full potential and participate in their community and society.

Hon Peeni Henare is the Member of Parliament for Tāmaki Makaurau, and is of Ngāti Hine and Ngāpuhi descent.

Hon Aupito William Sio is the Minister for Pacific Peoples and Minister for Courts.

James firmly believes that New Zealand can be an example to the world in transitioning to a high-value, clean-tech, post-carbon economy that works for everyone.

Jan is a list Member of Parliament based in Tauranga. She was born in Hokitika and grew up rurally on the outskirts of Christchurch.

Marama was born to two young, urban Māori activists for social and environmental justice and brings that upbringing with her to Parliament.

Rino has been the Labour MP for Te Tai Tonga since 2011. He proudly represents Māori in the largest electorate in the country.

Deborah Russell lives in the New Lynn electorate with her husband Malcolm Wright. Their three daughters are all students. She was first elected as the MP for New Lynn in the 2017 election.

Hon Grant Robertson was born in Palmerston North and lived in Hastings before his family settled in Dunedin.

MP for Kelston, Carmel Sepuloni is of Samoan, Tongan and NZ European descent. She was born and raised in Waitara but has lived in Auckland since 1996.

Chris Hipkins is Member of Parliament for Remutaka. He is Minister of Education, Minister of Police, and Minister for the Public Service. He is also Leader of the House.

Hon Willie Jackson (born 1961) is a former urban Māori chief executive and award-winning radio and television broadcaster. He grew up in Porirua and Mangere, and attended Mangere College in his teenage years.

Prime Minister Jacinda Ardern was born in the city of Hamilton, New Zealand, and grew up rurally. She attended high school before graduating from the University of Waikato with a Bachelor of Communication Studies in Politics and Public Relations.

Hon Poto Williams is the Labour Member of Parliament for Christchurch East, where she lives. Poto became the MP for Christchurch East at a by-election in November 2013.

Hon Kieran McAnulty is Minister for Emergency Management, and Minister for Racing, as well as Associate Minister of Local Government, and Transport.

Hon Megan Woods is a Christchurch local, and has been the Member of Parliament for Wigram since 2011.

Priyanca Radhakrishnan is the Minister for the Community & Voluntary Sector, Minister for Diversity, Inclusion and Ethnic Communities, Minister for Youth, as well as Associate Minister for Social Development and Employment, and Associate Minister fo

Michael is the MP for Mt Roskill, Minister of Transport, Minister of Immigration, and Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety.