Ministerial List 7 December 2015

	Portfolios	Other responsibilities
1	Rt Hon John Key	
	Prime Minister	Minister Responsible for Ministerial Services
	Minister for National Security and Intelligence	
	Minister of Tourism	
2	Hon Bill English	
	Deputy Prime Minister	Minister Responsible for HNZC
	Minister of Finance	
3	Hon Gerry Brownlee	
	Minister for Canterbury Earthquake Recovery Minister of Defence	Leader of the House
		Minister Responsible for the Earthquake Commission
4	Hon Steven Joyce	
	Minister for Economic Development ¹	Minister Responsible for Novopay
	Minister for Regulatory Reform	Associate Minister of Finance
	Minister of Science and Innovation	
	Minister for Tertiary Education, Skills and Employment	

¹ The Economic Development portfolio includes responsibility for ICT.

CABINET MINISTERS

Portfolios

Other responsibilities

5 Hon Paula Bennett

Minister for Climate Change Issues Minister for Social Housing Minister of State Services Associate Minister of Finance Associate Minister of Tourism

6 Hon Dr Jonathan Coleman

Minister of Health Minister for Sport and Recreation

7 Hon Amy Adams

Minister of Justice Minister for Courts Minister of Broadcasting Minister for Communications

8 Hon Christopher Finlayson QC

Attorney-General	Minister in Charge of the NZ Security Intelligence Service
Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations	
	Minister Responsible for the GCSB
	Associate Minister for Māori

9 Hon Simon Bridges

Minister of Energy and Resources Minister of Transport Deputy Leader of the House

Development

Associate Minister for Climate Change Issues

Associate Minister of Justice

CABINET MINISTERS

Portfolios

Other responsibilities

10 Hon Hekia Parata

Minister of Education

11 Hon Anne Tolley

Minister for Social Development

12 Hon Dr Nick Smith

Minister for the Environment Minister for Building and Housing

13 Hon Murray McCully

Minister of Foreign Affairs

Associate Minister for Sport and Recreation

14 Hon Judith Collins

Minister of Corrections Minister of Police

15 Hon Nathan Guy

Minister for Primary Industries Minister for Racing

16 Hon Nikki Kaye

Minister for ACC Minister of Civil Defence Minister for Youth Associate Minister of Education

CABINET MINISTERS Portfolios Other responsibilities 17 **Hon Michael Woodhouse** Minister of Immigration Minister of Revenue Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety 18 Hon Todd McClay Minister for State Owned Enterprises Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs Minister of Trade 19 Hon Peseta Sam Lotu-Iiga Minister for Ethnic Communities Associate Minister of Health Minister of Local Government Minister for Pacific Peoples 20 **Hon Maggie Barry** Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage Minister of Conservation Minister for Seniors

	MINISTERS OUTSIDE CABINET		
	Portfolios	Other responsibilities	
21	Hon Craig Foss		
	Minister for Small Business	Associate Minister of Immigration	
	Minister of Statistics	Associate Minister of Transport	
	Minister of Veterans' Affairs		
22	Hon Jo Goodhew		
	Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector	Associate Minister for Primary Industries	
	Minister for Food Safety	Associate Minister for Social Development	
23	Hon Nicky Wagner		
	Minister of Customs	Associate Minister for Canterbury Earthquake Recovery	
	Minister for Disability Issues	Associate Minister of Conservation	
24	Hon Louise Upston		
	Minister for Land Information	Associate Minister of Local	
	Minister for Women	Government	
		Associate Minister for Tertiary Education, Skills and Employment	
25	Hon Paul Goldsmith		
	Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs	Associate Minister for ACC	

SUPPORT PARTY MINISTERS

Portfolios

Hon Peter Dunne

Minister of Internal Affairs

Other responsibilities

Associate Minister of Conservation

Associate Minister of Health

Hon Te Ururoa Flavell

Minister for Māori Development Minister for Whānau Ora Associate Minister for Economic Development

PARLIAMENTARY UNDER-SECRETARY

David Seymour MP

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the Minister of Education Minister for Regulatory Reform