Displaying 1 - 9 of 9 results.

The nationwide participant selection process for Youth Parliament 2019 is underway, Youth Minister Peeni Henare announced today.

The recipients of the New Zealand Youth Awards 2018 were announced by Minister for Youth Peeni Henare at a celebration event in Parliament today.

Minister for Social Development Carmel Sepuloni and Minister for Youth Peeni Henare are urging young New Zealanders to have a say on the issues that affect their health and wellbeing.

New members of the Ministry of Youth Development Partnership Fund Board for 2018-2020 were announced today by Minister for Youth, Peeni Henare. Ten board members have been selected from over 150 applicants.

Nine Māori scholars have been awarded the Ngārimu VC and the 28th (Māori) Battalion tertiary scholarship in recognition of their outstanding achievements, Associate Minister of Education and Ngārimu Board Chair, Kelvin Davis, and the Minister for Youth, Peeni Henare, announced today.

Nominations are now open for the New Zealand Youth Awards 2018.

A partnership between the Ministry of Youth Development (MYD) and Te Rūnanga o Ngāi Tahu designed to support rangatahi located in the Ngāi Tahu takiwā will continue over the next 18 months, Minister for Youth Peeni Henare announced today.

Youth Minister Peeni Henare today announced the 31 successful projects that will receive a share of just over $182,000 to fund community projects led by young people, as part of Youth Fund 2018. 

Around 100 young people are participating in the Prime Minister’s Youth Programme (PMYP), gaining confidence to make key life changes.