Displaying 1 - 24 of 88 results.

Minister for Trade and Export Growth David Parker heads to Washington DC and Ottawa next week to advance New Zealand’s interests in reform of the World Trade Organization and global trade rules. 

The Government is launching the second chapter in its rewrite of the Overseas Investment Act to ensure investments are consistent with New Zealand’s national interest.

The Government today is announcing its next steps to improve the state of our waterways, promising a noticeable improvement in water quality within five years.

Speech notes for Essential Freshwater launch.

E nga mana

Economic Development Minister David Parker today announced the appointment of Paul Brock as the new chair of the New Zealand Story Advisory Board. 

The Environment Court has today granted the resource consent for the 36th America's Cup bases in Auckland and the associated infrastructure and activities.

Minister for Trade and Export Growth David Parker heads to Sydney tomorrow to promote New Zealand’s trade and investment interests.

A unique trade and development deal, that will lower barriers while raising living standards, creating jobs and increasing exports by Pacific Island countries, has taken a step closer. 

Attorney-General David Parker has raised the issue of social media liability at a meeting with his counterparts from Australia, Canada, the United Kingdom and the United States. 

Minister Responsible for the NZSIS and GCSB, Hon Andrew Little, and Minister of Immigration Iain Lees-Galloway attended the annual Five Country Ministerial, held in the Gold Coast, Australia on 28-29 August.

New Zealand tertiary students will be offered the chance to participate in NASA’s International Internships Programme, under an agreement between the Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment and NASA.

The Bill to put in place the Government’s policy of banning overseas buyers of existing homes has passed its third and final reading in the House.  

Former High Court Judge Sir Ronald Young has been appointed the next chair of the New Zealand Parole Board, Attorney-General David Parker announced today.

This Government is today launching its Trade for All agenda and inviting New Zealanders to have their say on what matters to them on trade policy and in trade agreements.

Australian Minister for Trade, Tourism and Investment, the Hon Steven Ciobo MP and New Zealand Minister for Trade and Export Growth, Hon David Parker, have met in Auckland to strengthen trans-Tasman economic links under the Australia-New Zealand Closer Economic Relations Trade Agreement (CER).

The Government is establishing a new group to broaden the conversation with Māori on freshwater.

Associate Finance Minister David Parker said he is saddened by National’s attempts to amend the ban on foreign buyers to make it easier for the wealthiest foreigners to outbid New Zealanders.

An address to the Environmental Defence Society annual conference

 Auckland, 1 August 2018

Singapore has notified New Zealand it has completed its domestic procedures to ratify the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP).  

The United Kingdom’s decision to launch public consultations on a Free Trade Agreement with New Zealand has been welcomed by Trade and Export Growth Minister David Parker.  

Trade and Export Growth Minister David Parker will hold talks with his Pacific Alliance counterparts in Mexico next week to seek further progress on a free trade agreement with the four-nation grouping.

New guidelines released today by Environment Minister David Parker are intended to assist councils in their monitoring, compliance and enforcement duties under the Resource Management Act. 

Minister for Trade and Export Growth David Parker has welcomed Japan’s early ratification of the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP). 

A Bill bringing New Zealand’s ratification of the CPTPP a step closer had its first reading in Parliament today as Mexico becomes the first country to notify it has ratified the 11 member trade deal.