Displaying 1 - 24 of 28 results.

Prime Minister Jacinda Ardern was born in the city of Hamilton, New Zealand, and grew up rurally. She attended high school before graduating from the University of Waikato with a Bachelor of Communication Studies in Politics and Public Relations.

Ko Taumarere te awa.
Ko Puketohunoa te maunga.
Ko Ngati Manu te hapu.

Hon Grant Robertson was born in Palmerston North and lived in Hastings before his family settled in Dunedin.

Hon Phil Twyford was born and raised in Auckland. He is the Labour Member of Parliament for Te Atatū, where he lives. Phil’s vision is for New Zealand to deliver hope and opportunity to all people.

Hon Megan Woods is a Christchurch local, and has been the Member of Parliament for Wigram since 2011.

Chris Hipkins is Member of Parliament for Remutaka. He is Minister for COVID-19 Response, Minister of Education and Minister for the Public Service. He is also Leader of the House.

Hon Andrew Little is currently the Minister of Health and Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations. He is also the Minister Responsible for the GCSB, NZSIS, and for Pike River Re-entry.

MP for Kelston, Carmel Sepuloni is of Samoan, Tongan and NZ European descent. She was born and raised in Waitara but has lived in Auckland since 1996.

Hon Dr David Clark was first elected as the Labour Member of Parliament for Dunedin North in 2011.

Hon David Parker grew up and studied in Dunedin, graduating with a BCom/LLB from the University of Otago. He had a long career in business and law before being elected as Labour Member of Parliament in the former electorate of Otago in 2002.

As a mother, and a constituent MP with 20 plus years’ experience who has come from ‘flax-root’ politics, Hon Nanaia Mahuta remains connected to the aspirations of people from all walks of life.

Hon Stuart Nash first entered politics in 2008 as a list MP, and was elected Labour MP for Napier in 2014.

Hon Damien O'Connor believes every New Zealander, regardless of their background or family situation, deserves the opportunity to realise their full potential and participate in their community and society.

Hon Kris Faafoi was elected as the Member of Parliament for Mana in November 2010, following more than a decade working as a journalist at both TVNZ and the BBC. 

Hon Peeni Henare is the Member of Parliament for Tāmaki Makaurau, and is of Ngāti Hine and Ngāpuhi descent.

Hon Willie Jackson (born 1961) is a former urban Māori chief executive and award-winning radio and television broadcaster. He grew up in Porirua and Mangere, and attended Mangere College in his teenage years.

Hon Aupito William Sio is the Minister for Pacific Peoples and Minister for Courts.

Tēnā Koutou,

Ko Meka Whaitiri tōku ingoa.

He uri tēnei nō Ngāti Kahungunu me ngā iwi o Te Tai Rāwhiti.

Ko au te Mema Pāremata mō Ikaroa-Rāwhiti.

James firmly believes that New Zealand can be an example to the world in transitioning to a high-value, clean-tech, post-carbon economy that works for everyone.

Michael is the MP for Mt Roskill, Minister of Transport and Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety. He is also Deputy Leader of the House.

Hon Poto Williams is the Labour Member of Parliament for Christchurch East, where she lives. Poto became the MP for Christchurch East at a by-election in November 2013.

Jan is a list Member of Parliament based in Tauranga. She was born in Hokitika and grew up rurally on the outskirts of Christchurch.

Kiri Allan is Minister of Conservation, Minister for Emergency Management, Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage, and Associate Minister for the Environment.

Dr Ayesha Verrall is a Labour list MP from Wellington. She is Minister for Food Safety and Minister for Seniors, alongside Associate Minister of Health and Associate Minister of Research, Science and Innovation.