Displaying 1 - 1 of 1 results.

Six iwi representatives have been appointed to the Whānau Ora Partnership Group Finance Minister Bill English and Minister for Whānau Ora Te Ururoa Flavell say.

“These iwi representatives are well-placed to contribute to the work of the group,” says Mr English.

The representatives, nominated by the Iwi Chairs Forum, are Raniera (Sonny) Tau, Naida Glavish, Rāhui Papa, Sir Mark Solomon, Dr Hope Tūpara, and Richard Steedman.

“We are delighted with the depth, wisdom, and iwi connections that these appointees bring,” says Mr Flavell.

  • Te Ururoa Flavell
  • Bill English
  • Whanau Ora
  • Finance