Reappointments to NZ Racing Board

  • Nathan Guy

Racing Minister Nathan Guy has announced the reappointment of Independent Chairperson Glenda Hughes and members Rod Croon, Greg McCarthy, Mauro Barsi, Graham Cooney and Alistair Ryan to the New Zealand Racing Board’s governing body.

These appointments were completed following statutory consultation with the racing industry and all three codes. 

“I’m confident the Board will continue its work in maintaining a sustainable racing industry,” says Mr Guy.

“The racing industry is an important part of the New Zealand economy supporting almost 17,000 full time jobs and contributing around 1% of GDP.”