New Zealand Registered Architects Board appointments announced

  • Hon Jenny Salesa
Building and Construction

The New Zealand Registered Architects Board appointments, Chair and Deputy Chair have been announced by Building and Construction Minister Jenny Salesa today.

Gina Jones has been appointed as Chair and Marc Woodbury as Deputy Chair of the Board. Warwick Bell has stepped down as Chair after serving for over eight years on the Board.

“I am delighted Gina Jones has accepted this role. She has had success in both architectural design and project management, and has strong leadership experience as a former president of the New Zealand Institute of Building and the first president of the National Association of Women in Construction.

“I want to thank Warwick Bell for his significant contribution. He has successfully led the Board through changes in the industry and increased the public’s confidence in the skills and knowledge of registered architects in New Zealand,” says Jenny Salesa.

Murali Bhaskar and Robert Hall have been appointed to the Board for four-year terms.

“I am excited these appointments will bring further design experience and creative thinking to the Board,” says Jenny Salesa.

“Murali Bhaskar is a nationally renowned architect, who is passionate about environmental sustainable design and the use of new technology in the design process. 

“Robert Hall is a qualified surveyor, who brings his experience of working on large scale capital projects in Christchurch and current urban design needs.”

Current board members Marc Woodbury and Kimberly Browne have also been reappointed for four-year terms.

“I am pleased the Board can continue to benefit from Marc Woodbury’s and Kimberly Browne’s architectural experience across a wide variety of commercial, heritage and community projects,” says Jenny Salesa.