National’s new whips announced

  • John Key
Prime Minister

Prime Minister John Key has announced the election of National’s new whips following the National Party Caucus this morning.

Mr Key says the new senior whip will be MP for Hamilton West, Tim Macindoe. He was formerly junior whip and replaces Louise Upston, who is now a Minister outside Cabinet.

The junior whip will be MP for Botany, Jami-Lee Ross, who steps up from third whip.

The third whip will be List MP Jo Hayes.

“Tim Macindoe, Jami-Lee Ross and Jo Hayes will be a great whips team and I congratulate them on their appointments,” Mr Key says.